MVBKA 2018 Calendar

Every Tuesday from 6th February – 17th March – 8-week Theory Course for New Beekeepers –  at Warnford Hall 7.30pm.  The first meeting of the beginner’s Theory course. The course will be advertised but if you know someone who would like to join the course, please let Jean know on jeanterry@uwclub.net . It will take place over eight Tuesday evenings at Warnford Village Hall (SO32 3LE) starting at 7.00 and ending around 9.00.

Thursday 8th February – Evening Event: Preparing for the Season Ahead – at Warnford Hall start 7.30am.

Saturday 17th March – South Hants Spring Convention  MVBKA are taking the lead to organise the event and more details will be available closer to the date but there will be something of interest for everyone.

Wednesday 11th April – Evening Speaker: Immunotherapy – Note this is not on the usual Thursday – Location TBA

Friday 13th April to Sunday 15th April BBKA Spring Convention – Harper Adams University, Newport TF10 8NB
https://www.bbka.org.uk/news_and_events/bbka_spring_convention_2018

Saturday 28th April Nosema Day and Microscopy with James Donaldson and Jean Frost – please advise Jean if you’d like to attend.

Saturday 5th May – Saturday 6th June – 6 week Practical Course at the Association Apiary for Beginners and Improvers 2.30pm

Saturday 12th May – Association Auction

Saturday 9th June – Bishops Waltham Carnival and Show

Saturday 23rd June – Apiary Safari with Adrian Kelly (To be confirmed)

Sunday 1st July – Preparation of Honey and Wax for Showing. A whole day devoted to preparing honey and wax for show with instruction from Tom Salter, the judge at our 2017 Honey Show.

Saturday 14th July – Curdridge Show

Saturday 21st July – Apiary Picnic – for members and their family at the Association Apiary.

Saturday 1st September – Alresford Show and the MBVKA Annual Honey Show

Thursday 11th October – Evening Talk: Gardens and Wild Flower Meadows for Bees – At Warnford Hall (Speaker TBA)

Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th October – Hampshire Honey Show at Sir Harold Hilliers Gardens Romsey

25th, 26th 27th October – National Honey Show – Sandown Park Race Course

Thursday 8th November – Evening Meeting – Nosema (Speaker TBA)

Thursday 6th December – AGM and Christmas Party – Warnford Hall 7.30pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 − 13 =