Spray Liaison Contacts

Farmers – do you need to spray crops? Please let local beekeepers know by contacting the nearest spray liaison officer 48 hours in advance (see below).

Many valuable crops benefit from insect pollination. Bees may travel several miles in search of a good food source and honey bee colonies can be severely affected if the flowers they are visiting have been sprayed with chemicals. Use the contacts below to let local beekeepers know when you plan to use a spray which may be harmful to bees so that the local beekeepers can take precautions. Whether you are a gardener or farmer please always follow the instructions and only spray at the time and in the climatic conditions described on the label.

Fuller advice on honey bees is available on the FERA/HSE website Pesticides Code of Practice, Article 3.8.5.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Local AssociationSpray contactEmail contactTelephone

Andover & District

http://www.andoverbka.org.uk/

John Rowlessprayliaison@andoverbka.org.uk 01264 860308

Avon Valley

(No website)

Frank Murphymurf-sandlehills@tiscali.co.uk01425 652210

Basingstoke & District

http://www.basingstoke-beekeepers.org.uk/

Chris Mountychrismounty@hotmail.co.uk01256 329064

Fareham & District

http://www.fdbka.co.uk/

John Hoarjohn.e.n.hoar@gmail.com

07772 084326

Fleet & District

http://www.fleetbeekeepers.com

Geoff Gallivergeoff.galliver@inbox.com.01256 702762

Meon Valley BKA

http://www.meonvalleybeekeepers.com/

Meridian BKA

http://www.meridianbeekeepers.co.uk

Tony Ashworthmeridianbees@gmail.com01489 579863

New Forest & District

http://nfdbka.blogspot.co.uk/

Ken Andrews (N)

Roy Charman (S)

kenneth.andrews999@gmail.com

roy.charman123@btinternet.com

01425 650821

02380 843708

Petersfield & District

http://www.petersfieldbeekeepers.org.uk/

Elizabeth Eveleighelizabeth.eveleigh@virgin.net01730 892304

Portsmouth & District

http://portsmouthbeekeepers.co.uk

John Geden

Ray Hartley

johngeden@googlemail.com

02392 461829 & 07708 922013

02392 357856 & 07961 372801

Romsey & District

http://www.romseybeekeepers.com 

Secretaryrdbkasec@gmail.com07508 716044

Southampton & District

http://www.southamptonbeekeepers.co.uk

Felicity Irons-Smithsecretary@southamptonbeekeepers.co.uk02380 444940

Winchester & District

http://www.winchesterbeekeepers.org.uk/

Duty Officerenquiries@winchesterbeekeepers.org.uk08445 890142

Hampshire BKA

http://hampshirebeekeepers.org.uk

John Hoarjohn.e.n.hoar@gmail.com07772 084326